Types of Skin Cancers

There are three main types of skin cancer: Basal Cell Cancer (BCC), Squamous Cell Cancer (SCC), and Melanoma.

Other, much rarer, skin cancers occur – but the vast bulk falls within these three groups.

Each skin cancer type grows from a mutation to a normal cell – the basal cell, squamous cell or melanocyte – and they look and behave differently.